College Football Saturday 

I love these Saturdays.

The air has turned cooler.  I worked this morning, then walked home in time to catch the speedy and talented Buckeyes’ beat down of hapless Rutgers.  So my team has won, the day is still young, I have cold beer in the refrigerator, and there is some good college football yet so be played.

So I’ll drink a cold beer and scout the Badgers and Wolverines, both of which will square off against Ohio State in the coming weeks.  Then I’ll watch Louisville and Clemson.  And all the while I’ll do some channel surfing to catch other games, and scores, and maybe dip into the Tribe game now and then.

It’s fall and it’s Saturday, baby!  Let the pigskin fly!

Hey, by the way — isn’t TV great?

Leave a Reply

