Kasey’s Spot

Kasey has lots of accustomed spots in our house, but this location in the front room, where the morning sun shining through some stained glass leaves the room dappled with light, is a particular favorite.

Call me crazy, but in these weird and disturbing times there’s something reassuring about seeing a dog napping peacefully on a couch.

Saturday To-Do

I’ve let some household chores accumulate for a while, and this weekend seems like a good time to tackle some of them.  One of the jobs was washing down and cleaning off our lawn chairs, and I decided to do that first, before the predicted rains come.  A little deft hose work, using the thumb-blocking-the-water-flow-power-wash method, a few well-calculated swipes with a rag from the rag bin, and the chairs look sparkling and bright.

It’s only 8 a.m., and already I’ve put my first check mark on the to-do list!  Why, the sense of deep personal accomplishment is almost overwhelming.