Three More Things to Be Thankful For

We all have things to be thankful for this Thanksgiving.

The above photo, taken by a news helicopter last night, and the accompanying news story about the worst holiday traffic jam in SoCal history made me realize that I have three more things to be thankful for than I was even aware of:

1.  I’m not stuck in a car on “the 405,” breathing exhaust fumes and trapped forever in angry, soul-deadening gridlock.

2.  I don’t have to drive to some faraway location this Thanksgiving.  In fact, I may not need to drive at all.

3.  I don’t live in southern California.  Sorry, all you people out in LA and thereabouts:  I just don’t see how you can stand the traffic.  What passes for a traffic jam in Columbus would be viewed as a pretty good day on Golden State freeways.

 

2 thoughts on “Three More Things to Be Thankful For

  1. Bob, Kathy and I flew into LAX thursday and drove to Santa BarbarA mid afternoon. 97 miles. Took us 4 hours on I-405. Unbelievable! Bumper to bumper, stop and go, with motorcycles zipping up in between the lanes. Never again!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

